×

As you continue browsing this site you accept the use of cookies, including for promotional and / or advertising use, in accordance with our privacy policy

Our story

Launched in 2013 in Brussels, Take Eat Easy is a food-tech startup connecting fresh and popular restaurants, passionate bike couriers and food-loving customers through an application and website, providing a reliable and eco-friendly way to deliver great meals.

Take Eat Easy boasts a unique business model offering restaurants a delivery solution and expanding the revenue potential. Food delivery is complex, and very different from the traditional restaurant business. With Take Eat Easy, restaurants can now increase their revenue per square meter, by offering a flawless delivery service, with no risk and no additional costs.

Take Eat Easy goes a step further by allowing customers to follow their courier in real time and to know the exact arrival time of their food. The unique dispatching algorithms developed by the team, allow the company to deliver meals in as little as 17 minutes.

The founders

In 2013, four childhood friends set out on a mission to find a better way to deliver great food from independant restaurants to people’s homes. They built the appropriate technology to help them quickly deliver great food using a team of bike couriers. Adrien Roose, Take Eat Easy’s CEO, first had the idea while working in London. Developing a quick, intuitive, reliable and most importantly delicious food delivery service popped in his mind: this planted the first seed for Take Eat Easy. He was soon joined by his sister Chloé Roose, and two childhood friends, Jean-Christophe Libbrecht and Karim Slaoui. Deeply passionate about both food and technology, they brought their skills together to revolutionize the food delivery industry.

We're backed by

Rocket Internet
DN Capital
Lean Fund
Piton Capital
Eight Roads

Meet the team

Benoit
Antony
Hendrik
Joaquin
David
Roxana
Karim
Christoph
Ludovic
Frede
Mathieu
Mauricio
Juliette
Ines
Antoine
Stanislas
Chloe
Sybille
Pau
Matthieu
Jonathan
Esther
Isabelle
Simone
JB
Marianne
Samy
Geoffroy
Max
Andreas
Alain
Katja
Aurore
Abel
Julie
Olivier
Sylvain
Laila
Guillermo
Alvaro
Sebastien
Sandrine
Tanguy
Jonathan
Manon
Adrien
Johanne
Jessica
Lewis
Daniel
Maria
David
Alicia
Thomas
JC
Remy
Andy

×

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies, notamment à des fins promotionnelles et/ou publicitaires, dans le respect de notre politique de protection de la vie privée

Notre histoire

Lancé à Bruxelles en 2013, Take Eat Easy est une start-up foodie et technologique, faisant le lien entre les restaurants les plus demandés, des coursiers passionnés, et des clients désireux de se faire livrer des repas de qualité.

Son business modèle unique offre aux restaurants partenaires un service de livraison fiable et éco-friendly, tout en leur fournissant une deuxième source de revenus. La livraison de nourriture est une activité très différente de celle de la restauration, et est très complexe à mettre en oeuvre. Avec Take Eat Easy, les restaurants peuvent augmenter leurs revenus par mètre carré, et offrir un service de livraison impeccable, sans risque ni coût additionnel.

Take Eat Easy va une étape plus loin en permettant aux clients de suivre leur coursier en temps réel, et en mettant constamment à jour l’heure exacte de la livraison. Grâce à l’algorithme unique développé par l’équipe, il est maintenant possible de se faire livrer en un temps record de 17 minutes.

A l’origine

En 2013, quatre amis d’enfance décidèrent de se consacrer à la création d’un service de livraison digne de ce nom. Ils mirent en place une technologie appropriée afin de pouvoir effectuer des livraisons rapides depuis les meilleurs restaurants de leur ville, via une flotte de coursiers à vélo. L’idée était venue à Adrien Roose, CEO de Take Eat Easy, lorsqu’il travaillait à Londres. Développer une solution rapide, fiable et intuitive, afin de se faire livrer les plats de ses restaurants préférés lui est vite venu à l’esprit. Cela a marqué le début de Take Eat Easy. Il fut rapidement rejoint par sa soeur Chloé Roose, et deux amis d’enfance, Jean-Christophe Libbrecht et Karim Slaoui. Tous les quatre passionés par la bonne cuisine et la technologie, ils ont rassemblés leurs compétences afin de révolutionner le secteur de la livraison à domicile.

Ils nous soutiennent

Rocket Internet
DN Capital
Lean Fund
Piton Capital
Eight Roads

Rencontrez l’équipe

Benoit
Antony
Hendrik
Joaquin
David
Roxana
Karim
Christoph
Ludovic
Frede
Mathieu
Mauricio
Juliette
Ines
Antoine
Stanislas
Chloe
Sybille
Pau
Matthieu
Jonathan
Esther
Isabelle
Simone
JB
Marianne
Samy
Geoffroy
Max
Andreas
Alain
Katja
Aurore
Abel
Julie
Olivier
Sylvain
Laila
Guillermo
Alvaro
Sebastien
Sandrine
Tanguy
Jonathan
Manon
Adrien
Johanne
Jessica
Lewis
Daniel
Maria
David
Alicia
Thomas
JC
Remy
Andy